Mahler: Symphony No. 2
Susanne Mentzer
Twyla Robinson

Neeme Järvi conducting
Musicians from:
NY Philharmonic
Philadelphia Orchestra
New Jersey Symphony
Detroit Symphony
Metropolitan Opera Orchestra

Czech Phil Orch Gala Concert:
Mozart & Dvorák

Velvet Revolution Concert
Beethoven Ninth Symphony
Václav Neumann

Karl Ancerl & Hermann
Scherchen Conduct

Chicago Symphony
Orchestra Series 

Szell, Munch, Monteux, Reiner,
Stokowski, Hindmith

Roberto Abbado
New Year Concert 2008
- From the Teatro La Fenice

Sir John Barbirolli
Barbirolli Conducts BSO

Sir Thomas Beecham

Karl Böhm
Karl Böhm & Jon Vickers

Britten, Benjamin
with Peter Pears

Britten: War Requiem

Sir John Elliot Gardner
New Year Concert, 2010
-From the Teatro La Fenice

Järvi, Neeme
- 70th Birthday Jubilee

Järvi, Neeme
Conducts Mahler

Järvi, Neeme
Conducts Strauss

Josef Krips

Leinsdorf Conducts BSO

Igor Markevitch

The Art of

Monteux Conducts BSO

Munch Conducts BSO, 1966
Munch Conducts BSO, 1962

Václav Neumann
Antonín Dvorák: Concertos

Georges Prêtre
New Year's Concert 2009

Leopold Stokowski
Tchaikovsky, Beethoven

Igor Stravinsky
Igor Stravinsky at 85

George Szell

Bruno Walter

Start page A letter from the president of VAI Our contact information Search our database Inspect your cart or check out Download a print catalog

Erich Leinsdorf:  Boston Symphony Orchestra, Beethoven & Wagner
VAI DVD 4361, $29.95

Music Director of the BSO from 1962 to 1969, Maestro Leinsdorf here performs Beethoven’s Symphony No. 9 and two works by Wagner: Dawn and Siegfried’s Rhine Journey (from Götterdämmerung) and Siegfried Idyll. The orchestra is joined, in the Beethoven symphony, by the combined forces of the Harvard Glee Club and Radcliffe Choral Society and the New England Conservatory Chorus; the vocal soloists are Jane Marsh (soprano), Richard Cassilly (tenor), Eunice Alberts (contralto), and Thomas Paul (bass). Taken from live concerts originally telecast in October and December of 1965. 107 minutes, Black & White, Mono.

Playable in all regions


Copyright © 2000 and 2001, Video Artists International & VAI Audio, All Rights Reserved