NORMA Sutherland, Troyanos (1981) (DVD)

NORMA Sutherland, Troyanos (1981) (DVD)

Code: 4202



Product Description


Joan Sutherland and Tatiana Troyanos star in a complete live 1981 performance of Bellini's bel canto masterpiece. With English subtitles.
Color, 150 minutes, 4:3, All regions

Opera in Two Acts
Music by Vincenzo Bellini
Libretto by Felice Romani

Norma - Joan Sutherland
Adalgisa - Tatiana Troyanos
Pollione - Francisco Ortíz
Oroveso - Justino Diaz
Clotilde - Frances Ginze
Flavio - Michael Shust

Canadian Opera Company Orchestra and Chorus
Richard Bonynge, conductor

Production directed by Lofti Monsouri