CSO, Szell; Morini (1961) - Mozart, Beethoven (DVD)

CSO, Szell; Morini (1961) - Mozart, Beethoven (DVD)

Code: 4222



Product Description

The 1961-62 season marked the fifth of six seasons in which George Szell (1897-1970) appeared as guest conductor with the Chicago Symphony Orchestra.
B&W, 53 minutes, 4:3, All regions

Telecast of December 17, 1961
Mussorgsky: Prelude to Khovanshchina
Beethoven: Symphony No. 5 in C minor, Op. 67
Berlioz: Roman Carnival Overture, Op. 9

Telecast of December 10, 1961
Mozart: The Marriage of Figaro, K.492: Overture
Mozart: Violin Concerto No. 5 in A major, K. 219 "Turkish" (with Erica Morini, violin)
Beethoven: Leonore Overture No. 3, Op. 72b