Marian Anderson: A Portrait in Music (DVD)

Marian Anderson: A Portrait in Music (DVD)

Code: 4278


Normally: $24.95


Product Description


Marian Anderson's performances from the two 1956 Festival of Music telecasts, as well as her previously-unreleased appearance on the Ford 50th Anniversary Show are combined on this DVD with the previously-released documentary, Marian Anderson on Stage and at Home. The selections, all spirituals, include "He's got the Whole World in His Hands", "O What a Beautiful City!", "Poor Me", "Heav'n, Heav'n", "My Lord, What a Mornin'" and "Roll, Jordan, Roll!". With Franz Rupp, piano.
B&W, 43 minutes, 4:3, All regions