Aaron Rosand: Live at Mills College (2003) (DVD)

Aaron Rosand: Live at Mills College (2003) (DVD)

Code: 4311


Normally: $24.95


Product Description


The legendary violinist in a program of works by Leclair, Franck, Bach, Sarasate, Brahms, and transcriptions by Rachmaninoff, Kreisler, Heifetz and Milstein. A tribute to Rosand's artistry as well as the violin traditions of the 19th century. With Robert Koenig, piano.

A film by Lauren Speeth, Elfenworks Productions, LLC

Color, Stereo, 78 minutes, 4:3, All regions

Leclair: Sonata No. 3 in D major
Franck: Sonata in A major
J.S. Bach: Sonata No. 1 in G minor - Adagio; Fuga
Rachmaninoff-Kreisler: Preghiera
Mussorgsky-Rachmaninoff: Hopak
Tchaikovsky-Press: Valse Sentimentale
Prokofieff-Heifetz: March
Sarasate: Zigeunerweisen
Chopin-Milstein: Nocturne in C-sharp minor
Brahms: Hungarian Dance No. 2

Aaron Rosand, violin
Robert Koenig, piano

Live, September 28, 2003