Masters of the Keyboard: The Next Generation, Vol.1 (DVD)

Masters of the Keyboard: The Next Generation, Vol.1 (DVD)

Code: 4320


Normally: $19.95


Product Description


This WLRN public television presentation produced in conjunction with the Miami International Piano Festival features a fine assembly of some of the most talented pianists in the world: Piotr Anderszewski, Denis Burstein, Kemal Gekic, Ilya Itin, and Francesco Libetta. All pianists are presented in performance and in conversation.
Color, Stereo, 53 minutes, All regions

Piotr Anderszewski
J.S. Bach: English Suite No. 3 - III. Allemande
J.S. Bach: French Suite No. 5 - III. Sarabande; VII. Gigue

Denis Burstein
Stravinsky: Petrouchka (for piano) - I. Danse Russe; II. Chez Petrouchka
Denis Burstein: Improvisation in Blues Style

Kemal Gekic
Rachmaninoff: Piano Sonata No. 1, Op. 28 - I. Allegro Moderato

Ilya Itin
Rachmaninoff: Prelude, Op. 32, No. 13
Rachmaninoff: Prelude, Op. 23, No. 10

Francesco Libetta
Saint-Saëns: Etude en forme de valse
Schubert-R. Strauss: Kuppelwieser Walzer
Godowsky: Studies on Chopin's Etudes - No. 4 (Op. 10, No. 2) "Ignis Fatuus"