Aldo Ciccolini: Telecasts of 1956 and 1979 (DVD)

Aldo Ciccolini: Telecasts of 1956 and 1979 (DVD)

Code: 4338



Product Description


Two Radio-Canada television performances from 1956 and 1979 provide an overview of the artistry of the acclaimed pianist Aldo Ciccolini.
Color/B&W, 52 minutes, 4:3, All regions

Telecast of February 4, 1979
Erik Satie
Gymnopédie no 1
Croquis et agaceries d’un gros bonhomme en bois
Embryons desséchés

Claude Debussy
Suite Bergamasque

Maurice Ravel
Pavane pour une infante défunte

Telecast of January 5, 1956
Sergei Rachmaninoff
Piano Concerto No. 3 in D minor, Op. 30
I. Allegro ma non tanto

Aldo Ciccolini, piano
Orchestre de Radio-Canada
Ernesto Barbini, conductor