BSO, Leinsdorf (1965) - Beethoven 9th; Wagner (DVD)

BSO, Leinsdorf (1965) - Beethoven 9th; Wagner (DVD)

Code: 4361


Normally: $29.95


Product Description

Maestro Erich Leinsdorf, Music Director of the Boston Symphony Orchestra from 1962 to 1969, here performs Beethoven’s Symphony No. 9 and two works by Wagner: Dawn and Siegfried’s Rhine Journey (from Götterdämmerung) and Siegfried Idyll. For the Beethoven symphony, the Orchestra is joined by the combined forces of the Harvard Glee Club and Radcliffe Choral Society and the New England Conservatory Chorus; the vocal soloists are Jane Marsh (soprano), Richard Cassilly (tenor), Eunice Alberts (contralto), and Thomas Paul (bass). Live concerts, October/December 1965.
B&W, 107 minutes, 4:3, All regions