Rachel Cheung: Keyboard Prodigy (Live, 2005) (DVD)

Rachel Cheung: Keyboard Prodigy (Live, 2005) (DVD)

Code: 4427


Normally: $29.95


Product Description

The 2005 Miami International Piano Festival featured the Festival debut of a thirteen-year-old pianist who not only sailed through a demanding program, but also proved herself capable of music-making on an exalted level. VAI is proud to present Ms. Cheung's recital featuring works by Bach (Chromatic Fantasy and Fugue), Haydn (Sonata in E-flat major, Hob. 16/52), Liszt (Au bord d'une source; Étude in E major, La Chasse), Chopin (Variations Brillantes), Fauré (Nocturne No.1; Barcarolle No. 4; Impromptu No. 2), and Prokofiev (Sonata No. 3 in A minor). Encores by Aaron Copland and John Field. Taped April 14, 2005, at the Amaturo Theater, Broward Center for the Performing Arts, Fort Lauderdale.
Color, Stereo, 76 minutes, 4:3, All regions