Stokowski, Danish NSO - Nielsen 2nd (1967) (DVD)

Stokowski, Danish NSO - Nielsen 2nd (1967) (DVD)

Code: 4437


Normally: $19.95


Product Description


A live 1967 performance of Carl Nielsen’s Symphony No. 2, “The Four Temperaments,” featuring the legendary conductor Leopold Stokowski leading the Danish National Symphony Orchestra. This was Stokowski’s first and only performance of the work. DVD bonus: Stokowski in conversation with Hans Hansen.
B&W, 45 minutes, 4:3, All regions