Igor Gruppman, Vesna Gruppman & Ilya Itin (Live 2006) (DVD)

Igor Gruppman, Vesna Gruppman & Ilya Itin (Live 2006) (DVD)

Code: 4459


Normally: $24.95


Product Description


The Miami International Piano Festival presents Igor Gruppman, violin, Vesna Gruppman, violin and viola, and Ilya Itin, piano, in a live 2006 Festival performance. Works include Martinu: Sonata for Two Violins and Piano; Beethoven: Violin Sonata No. 5 in F major, Op. 24 “Spring”; Brahms: Viola Sonata in F minor, Op. 120, No. 1; Ástor Piazzolla: “Spring” and “Autumn” from The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires; and an arrangement of Kern’s classic ballad “Smoke Gets In Your Eyes” for two violins and piano.
Color, Stereo, 79 minutes, 4:3, All regions

Taped live at Amaturo Theater
Broward Center for the Performing Arts
Miami, Florida • November 30, 2006