David Oistrakh in Recital: Beethoven, Schubert (DVD)

David Oistrakh in Recital: Beethoven, Schubert (DVD)

Code: 4474



Product Description

The legendary violinist in recital with Vsevolod Petrushansky, piano. Bonus: 1966 performance of Vivaldi's Concerto for Four Violins, with David and Igor Oistrakh, and Leonid and Pavel Kogan.
B&W, 64 minutes, 4:3, All regions

Schubert: Sonata ("Duo") in A Major, D.574
Beethoven: Violin Sonata No. 7 in C minor, Op. 30, No. 2
Debussy: Claire de lune
Brahms: Scherzo in C minor (III. from "F-A-E Sonata"), WoO posth.2

David Oistrakh, violin
Vsevolod Petrushansky, piano
Live performance (1965)

Vivaldi: Concerto for Four Violins in B minor ("L'estro armonico" No. 10) Op. 3/10, RV580

Leonid and Pavel Kogan; David and Igor Oistrakh, violins
Chamber Orchestra of Moscow Conservatory
Mikhail Terian, conductor
Live performance (1966)