Petrushka (Bolshoi 1992); The Rite of Spring (1990) (DVD)

Petrushka (Bolshoi 1992); The Rite of Spring (1990) (DVD)

Code: 4516



Product Description


Two twentieth-century ballet masterpieces performed by major Russian ballet troupes. Petrushka is a live 1992 performance by the Bolshoi Ballet, with choreography based on the original Fokine. The Rite of Spring is a filmed 1990 studio production by the Moscow Classical Ballet starring Ilgiz Galimullin and Valeria Tsoi.
Color, 76 minutes, 4:3, All regions

Music by Igor Stravinsky
Choreography by Mikhail Fokine

Petrushka: Irek Mukhamedov
The Ballerina: Ludmila Semenyaka
The Moor: Vyacheslav Elagin
The Charlatan: Yuri Vetrov
Production of the Bolshoi Ballet
Bolshoi Theatre Orchestra
Pavel Sorokin, conductor
Live Performance, 1992

The Rite of Spring (Le sacre du printemps)
Music by Igor Stravinsky
Scenario and Choreography by Natalia Kasatkina and Vladimir Vasilev

Leader: Ilgiz Galimullin
The Chosen One: Valeria Tsoi
The Dark Spirit: Vera Timashova
The Wise Elder: Sergei Vanaev
Moscow Classical Ballet
Produced for Russian Television, 1990