FAUST Kraus, Ghiuselev (Parma 1986) (DVD)

FAUST Kraus, Ghiuselev (Parma 1986) (DVD)

Code: HCD4005


Normally: $39.95


Product Description


Live 1987 performance featuring Alfredo Kraus in one of his signature roles, ably supported by a strong cast. Subtitles in English, French, Italian. A Hardy Classic Video release.

Color, 190 minutes, 4:3, All regions

Opera in Five Acts
Music by Charles Gounod
Libretto by Jules Barbier and Michel Carré after Goethe's Faust

Margherita - Ana Maria González
Il Dottor Faust - Alfredo Kraus
Mefistofele - Nicola Ghiuselev
Valentino - Roberto Coviello
Siebel - Ambra Vespasiani
Marta - Wilma Colla
Wagner - Tito Turtura

Chorus of Teatro Regio di Parma
Orchesta Arturo Toscanini
Alain Guingal, conductor