Art of Rosalyn Tureck: Live in Recital 1992 & 1996 (DVD)

Art of Rosalyn Tureck: Live in Recital 1992 & 1996 (DVD)

Code: 4238



Product Description

Color, Stereo/Mono, 141 minutes, 4:3, All regions

Rosalyn Tureck is featured in two live recitals:

Teatro Colón, Buenos Aires, August 14, 1992
Bach: Adagio in G major, BWV 968
Bach: Chromatic Fantasy & Fugue in D minor
Mendelssohn: Sweet Remembrances
Schubert: Moments Musicaux, No. 3 in F minor, No. 2 in A-flat major
Bach-Busoni: Chaconne in D minor, BWV 1004
Brahms: Variations and Fugue on a Theme by Handel
Bach: Gigue (from Partita No. 1 in B-flat major, BWV 825)
Bach: Variation No. 29 (from Goldberg Variations)
Bach: Musette in D major (Clavierbüchlein für Anna Magdalena Bach)

Teatro il Sistina, Rome, March 10, 1996
All Bach program:
Sinfonia in F minor, BWV 793
Capriccio on the Departure of a Beloved Brother, BWV 992
Chromatic Fantasy & Fugue in D Minor, BWV 903
Well-Tempered Clavier, Book I: Preludes & Fugues in C minor, BWV 847; in B-flat major, BWV 866; in B-flat minor, BWV 867
Fantasia in C minor, BWV 906
Goldberg Variations, BWV 825: Variations Nos. 28 and 29

Rosalyn Tureck, piano