CSO, Reiner (1953-1954) - Bach, Mozart, Beethoven (DVD)

CSO, Reiner (1953-1954) - Bach, Mozart, Beethoven (DVD)

Code: 4287



Product Description


Maestro Fritz Reiner leads the Chicago Symphony Orchestra in two concerts originally televised on WGN's "Hour of Music".
B&W, 97 minutes, 4:3, All regions

Telecast of November 18, 1953
Mozart: Symphony No. 39
Debussy: Petite Suite (Orchestrated by Henri Büsser)
Tchaikovsky: Waltz of the Flowers from The Nutcracker
Tchaikovsky: Waltz from Sleeping Beauty

Telecast of February 17, 1954
Bach/Weiner: Toccata, Adagio & Fugue in C major, BWV 564
Beethoven: Symphony No. 2