Van Cliburn in Moscow, Vol.3  (DVD)

Van Cliburn in Moscow, Vol.3 (DVD)

Code: 4454



Product Description

The third volume features live performances of Rachmaninoff’s Second and Third Piano Concertos, with the Moscow Philharmonic Orchestra under the direction of Kirill Kondrashin. The Third Concerto is the legendary performance of 1958 which occurred right after Cliburn won the gold medal.
Black & White, 95 minutes, 4:3, All regions

Piano Concerto No. 2 in C minor, Op. 18
Piano Concerto No. 3 in D minor, Op. 30

Rachmaninoff Prelude in E-flat, Op. 23, No. 6
Schumann-Liszt Widmung
Solovyov-Sedoy / Matusovsky Moscow Nights (arr. Van Cliburn)

Van Cliburn, piano
Moscow Philharmonic Orchestra
Kirill Kondrashin, conductor

Great Hall of the Moscow Conservatory, Moscow
Live performances, 1972 (Concerto No. 2) / 1958 (Concerto No. 3; Encores)