Emil Gilels: Live in Moscow, Vol.4 (DVD)

Emil Gilels: Live in Moscow, Vol.4 (DVD)

Code: 4469



Product Description


Gilels (1916-1985) was one of the 20th century's foremost pianists. This fourth volume of live performances presents a 1978 recital from the Great Hall of the Moscow Conservatory featuring works of Schumann (Four Piano Pieces, Op. 32), Brahms (Four Ballades, Op. 10), and Chopin (Sonata No. 3 in B minor, Op. 58; Polonaise in C minor, Op. 40; Polonaise in A-flat major, Op. 53, "Heroic"; Etude No. 26 in A-flat major, Op. posthumous).
Color, 90 minutes, 4:3, All regions